Public University

University of Eastern Finland


The University of Eastern Finland is a university in Finland with two campuses in Joensuu and Kuopio. It was formed in 2010 by a merger of two previously independent universities. With approximately 15,000 students and 2,500 members of staff, the University of Eastern Finland is one of the largest universities in Finland. The university’s campuses are located in Joensuu and Kuopio. The University of Eastern Finland is a multidisciplinary university, which offers to teach in more than 100 major subjects. The university comprises four faculties: the Philosophical Faculty, the Faculty of Science and Forestry, the Faculty of Health Sciences, and the Faculty of Social Sciences and Business Studies.

Contact Information

Online Courses

Browse {{total}} opportunity

Add to Favorite
Closing date : {{(opportunity.deadline | fromNow).text}}